How Do I ...?        Sitemap        Pay Fines         My Account

Databases

A multi-disciplinary database supporting scholarly research as well as general interest.

Go

A comprehensive source of information in agriculture and life sciences.

Go

Automotive diagnostic and repair information.

In library use only

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Go

Thousands of databases and primary source material to support genealogical research.

In library use only

Search for people, both current and historic from all eras and fields of endeavor.

Go

A literacy resource for grades PreK-3 that pairs classic fictional video storybooks with related eBooks. Animation, audio and interactive games are designed to reinforce core reading skills.

For kids!

Find information in encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and websites. Content includes learning materials, a dictionary and thesaurus, atlases, timelines, and other features.

Go

Find information in encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and websites. Content includes learning materials, a dictionary and thesaurus, atlases, timelines, and other features.

Visit Site

Find information in encyclopedias, magazines, videos, and websites. Content includes learning materials, a dictionary and thesaurus, atlases, timelines, and other features.

Visit Site

A highly focused user interface created especially for the business researcher.

Visit Site

Full text journal coverage for more than 2,300 journals in all areas of business and economics. Peer reviewed journals provide support for scholarly research.

Go

Thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models.

Go

A collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.

Go

CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world’s people.

Go

Indexes academic, general interest, business and health magazines with many full text articles. More than 20 databases are included.

Go

A library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

Go

A collection for 18th century studies featuring over 180,000 titles from a variety of materials – books, directories, bibles, sheet music and advertisements.

Go

Connecting educators and students to the best online resources using videos, timelines, journals, pictures, newspapers, and websites

Go

The premier resource for locating in-depth information about grantmakers and their grants. Includes almost one million grant opportunities from about 90,000 grantmakers.

In library use only

Find grant making institutions for individuals.

In library use only

Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Go

Selected eBooks include American Men & Women of Science.

Go

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment with a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles.

Go

Access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Go

Coverage of nearly 550 scholarly, full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, including nursing and allied health. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide covering 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Go

Four centuries of legal research including history, law, political science, business, public policy, government, and criminal justice.

In library use only

Search Census records, books and databases for genealogical information.

Go

An extensive digital map collection, with more than 400,000 high-resolution, full-color historic maps. Cadastral (property and land-ownership) maps, antique world maps, city directories and illustrations provide genealogists, historians, and researchers with a wealth of information.

Go

An archive of filmed oral history interviews of 20th century African Americans who have shaped modern history.

Go

A comprehensive, full text database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. Material from journals, books, as well as historical photographs and video are included.

Go

Over 40,000 digitized documents arranged around more than 500 historical topics worldwide

Go

Primary source material documenting 18th – 20th Century American history.

Go

Kids Search provides elementary school students with an easy-to-use, graphically-appealing interface to search several general interest databases.

For kids!

Practice tests and tutorials to help you succeed in a variety of licensing and degree tests for jobs and education. You’ll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

Go

Legal Aid of Wyoming Inc. is a federally funded, non-profit law firm. They provide legal assistance to low income individuals living in Wyoming.

Go

A library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 328 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Go

A complete literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student as well as the sophisticated casual user.

Go

Mango is the fast, easy, and most effective way to learn to speak a foreign language! Mango is an online language learning system that teaches real conversation skills for practical communication using fun and engaging interactive lessons.

Go

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. Supporting material includes reference books , image collections, maps & flags.

Go

This database is designed specifically for public libraries and provides full text for more than 1,730 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines. A perfect, general interest database to start your research!

Go

A Spanish language collection of nearly 100 Spanish language medical research and investigative journals published by Latin American medical publishers.

Go

The National Library of Medicine’s site for quality, up-to-date consumer health information. Clinical trials, MEDLINE searches, drug information, encyclopedias, dictionaries, directories and news are included.

Go

Articles from popular, middle school magazines. Find biographies, historical essays, reference books, the Encyclopedia of Animals, an image collection, maps and flags. Articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile)

Go

Morningstar provides data on more than 385,000 investment offerings, including stocks, mutual funds, and similar vehicles.

In library use only

Full text and images from numerous urban and rural papers bring the 19th century to life.

Go

A fiction database designed for readers in all genres. Describe a plot with author readalikes, find reviews, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles. Explore ‘What We’re Reading’, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists

Go

Discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers as well as titles to use in the classroom. Users can also browse hundreds of theme-oriented book lists for readers at all grade levels, and look for award-winning and recommended titles in Best Fiction.

For kids!

The Foundation Center has long been a leading provider of data covering all aspects of institutional philanthropy. The Center provides the most current, accurate, and comprehensive information about philanthropy to hundreds of thousands of users annually.

In library use only

Access the full text for popular, elementary school magazines. Additional content includes the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, images, maps and flags. All articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).

Go

Coverage includes business, economics, accounting, finance, management, and taxation as well as a comprehensive collection of top market, industry and country reports, and more.

Visit Site

The largest collection of full text articles available to libraries. Proquest Central covers more than 150 subject areas and has full text coverage of the Wall Street Journal and L.A. Times.

Go

Explore Congress in action with the most comprehensive online resource available for congressional publications and legislative research. Access the full text of publications dating back as far as the late eighteenth century.

Go

Twenty four different databases including Medline, Proquest Health & Medical Complete, Family Health, Nursing & Allied Health Source, offering reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Visit Site

A literature database specifically for K-12 students. Find authors, criticism, study guides, multimedia and more.

Visit Site

Over 10.5 million obituaries and death notices from the complete historical runs of major national newspapers.

Go

A group of databases including ProQuest Science Journals, ProQuest Biology Journals, ProQuest Computing, and ProQuest Telecommunications, giving access to thousands of important full-text journals, such as Nature Publishing titles and SIAM journals.

Visit Site

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

Go

The premier source of business and residential information for reference and research. Access information on tens of millions of businesses and hundreds of millions of consumers in an easy to search format.

Visit Site

Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Go

Provides digital access to Sanborn fire insurance maps for Wyoming cities and towns 1867-1970.

Go

A fun and friendly interface for younger users that makes it easy to search by providing visual cues to help with keyword or topic searches. Includes Teacher Resources, an encyclopedia, dictionary, and over 235,000 dynamic and education images.

Go

An award-winning general reference resource for beginning learners and researchers in grades 1-9.

Go

A collection of nearly three dozen nursing, health care, and pharmacy resources. Stat!Ref includes full-text journals, evidence-based, point-of-care and authoritative resources. Access via desktop or wireless device.

Go

Access to State, Federal, and International statistical publications and the content of the Statistical Abstract of the United States.

Go

A friendly, easy to use interface to a broad array of topics, specifically designed for students in grades 6 through 12.

Go

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Visit Site

Covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.

Go

Value Line includes: financial data and rankings for thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities; commentary on companies, industries, markets and the economy; and analytical tools to help investors reach their goals.

In library use only

Worldwide catalog of library holdings.

Go

From ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance, an array of primary sources, images, maps and charts provide expansive geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history.

Go

Magazine holdings in Wyoming libraries.

Go

Browse the jobs available in the Wyoming Job Network. Includes Training Options, Employer Options, Labor Market Information, and Wyoming Veterans Affairs.

Go

Genealogy resources from across the state of Wyoming.

Go